Drafts of Ancillary Products

For my digi-pak I decided to do a bit of research before I come up with a draft for my digi-pak design.
First I looked at McFly’s album “Above The Noise”

20130215-175300.jpg

I really liked the pose and the setting they used. It had reminded me of a superhero ready to face the world. So I think I may adapt this into my digi-pak and album advert.

In the album and also the album advert for Britney Spears – Circus she used an on going theme which included stars, red, gold and banners. This was shown as a house style which shows it is part of the same promotional package. I will adapt this concept into my own media products.

20130215-175703.jpg

I have drawn a draft of how I would like my digi-pak to look.

20130215-175831.jpg
In this I have included close ups which are conventional for a pop genre and also expressed how I want to display the intertextuality that is from Superman.

I have also drawn a draft for my album advert.

20130215-175957.jpg

With this I have tried to carry over the superman colours and also attempted to create a conventional album advert.

Leave a comment